This page last changed on Jan 14, 2015 by aktur.

There is a new importing feature in the designer. Before I'll test it can somebody tell me how it suppose to work? Especially:

  • is the imported design overwriting the existing design or merging with it?
  • in case of the later, what happens with name conflicts? Also, how rules are merged?

I guess it is overwriting. Quite a while ago I asked here if I could use it for importing new devices, and the answer was no.

Posted by pz1 at Jan 14, 2015 12:37

But then the feature should be called backup/restore design and not export/import...

Posted by aktur at Jan 14, 2015 13:10

I agree on backup/restore. As a matter of fact I think its intended use was to "switch" from one application to another. Backup/restore is a bonus

Posted by pz1 at Jan 14, 2015 14:44

Some more information on the Export & import

Posted by ebariaux at Jan 23, 2015 11:27

File can be imported back to the same or a different account. If you import any file then it completely replaces your current design. Hey, I had my new small business web hosting and designing from WebEminence.

Posted by kbsato at Apr 24, 2015 12:37
Document generated by Confluence on Jun 05, 2016 09:30