This page last changed on Jul 26, 2013 by sinonimo.

G'day,
yesterday I made updates to my UI. In the evening - at home - I wanted to continue but all changes were lost. Any Idea?!?
Before I left the Office I downlodad the openremote.zip file. Can you replace the designer files with the files included in the zip? If so, please give an email adress to send the zip.

thank you!

You can send to me juha at openremote dot org

Also please send your account name so I can check the logs.

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 10:56

Last save from 45 minutes ago looks pretty healthy to me?

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 11:02

Logged in sinonimo account (assuming that's you?) and panels seemed good. Could it have been a browser glitch?

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 11:11

yes. the account is sinonimo

Posted by sinonimo at Jul 26, 2013 12:21

Thanks, checking the server logs to see if anything odd pops up.

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 14:31

What I'm seeing in the log for the day of 25th is the autosave running for the entire day, 24hrs saving every 5 minutes:

[sinonimo] 2013-07-25 00:02:10,013  INFO : Saved resources for (User: sinonimo, ...)
[sinonimo] 2013-07-25 00:02:10,014  INFO : Save time (User: sinonimo, ...) : 05.639 seconds.

...

[sinonimo] 2013-07-25 23:55:11,479  INFO : Saved resources for (User: sinonimo, ...)
[sinonimo] 2013-07-25 23:55:11,479  INFO : Save time (User: sinonimo, ...) : 05.560 seconds.

You said you were working at the office. Are you sure you haven't left your Designer instance running at home without logging out?

I see the autosave continue until around 13:35 today – it's around the same time when I logged into your account and then logged out.

With the autosave running in the background, there's currently no mechanism it would detect you logging into the account from a different browser, and the autosave would keep storing its own (now stale) state over your other changes.

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 14:45

Would need to think if there's an easy short-term fix to avoid this issue.

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 14:46

I see the autosave continue until around 13:35 today - it's around the same time when I logged into your account and then logged out.

Actually I'll take that back, got confused by the timezone differences. It looks like your autosave is still running 24hrs/day. Has been doing that since the day of 24th.

Posted by juha at Jul 26, 2013 15:07

Will discuss with Eric tomorrow how to prevent concurrent autosaves in the future.

Posted by juha at Jul 29, 2013 12:29

Hi Juha

Has there been any development on a rollback feature for Designer. We have a situation where two users were logged in and one user's autosave overwrote the work the other user had done. Is there any way to rollback to an earlier save? Or upload to the Designer from a recently downloaded zip file – downloaded before the overwrite occurred.

Thanks

Posted by jaywp at Nov 14, 2013 07:13

It is not publicly available yet, but some people are beta-testing the function that reloads a previously saved zip.

Posted by pz1 at Nov 14, 2013 08:09
Document generated by Confluence on Jun 05, 2016 09:30